6 Books to Read If You Love the Six of Crows

Leigh Bardugo’s uber-successful fantasy series has been an absolute fan-favorite ever since it came out, and rightly so. Not only does it chronicle an ingenious and oh-so-engaging plot, which revolves around a deadly heist and an excellent world-building, but it also involves a clique of six of the most brilliantly written characters, all of whom are infinitely complex yet interesting and loveable.

If you have read the series and fallen head over heels in love with the Crows, as I did, I’ve got some book recommendations for you. These books are not essentially “similar” to the Six of Crows, however, they are some epic page-turner fantasies that’ll have you completely and irrevocably hooked.

1. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir - Love the Six of Crows

Inspired by ancient Rome, this YA fantasy series will take you on a nerve-wracking journey, revolving around Laia, a spy for an anti-Empire group, and Elias, who is training to become a soldier for the Empire, but secretly wants to be free. The story is incredibly fast-paced, well-structured, and is full of staggering twists and turns.

2. Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson

Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson

Each book in this trilogy is huge, but don’t feel intimidated by the size. Set in the fictional world of Scadrial, the story starts slow but eventually picks up the pace and gives you the experience of such unparalleled world-building, unique magical system, and mind-boggling plot twists, you’ll end up devouring this series.

3. The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss - Love the Six of Crows

The book recounts the story of an exceptionally talented musician and magician Kvothe. All the ups and downs in Kvothe’s life, from the losses and betrayals to the achievements and mistakes, have been discussed in such an exceptionally beautiful storytelling and poetic way, you are bound to fall in love with this outstandingly carved world.

4. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E Schwab

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E Schwab

There are four parallel versions of London, Red, Gray, Black, and White and there is Kell, who is the last of the rare race of magicians with the ability to travel through these various versions of London. This is literally only a glimpse. V.E Schwab is the queen of writing epic fantasies and gripping plotlines, and this one is crowned as one of her best works.

5. The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch

The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch - Love the Six of Crows

Locke Lamora is a renowned con artist, a thief, and a member of an underground gang Gentlemen Bastards. He is deft and feared in his area of work until he faces a deadly enemy whom he vows to beat at any cost. If you love the crime part of the Six of Crows and the ever-competitive nature of Kaz Brekker, you must not miss out on this one.

6. Legendborn by Tracy Deonn

Legendborn by Tracy Deonn

The story features a bold and strong black female lead, who after discovering her powers, manages to become a part of a secret society of people called “Legendborns” that hunt demons. The story is brimmed with adventure, magic, and romance, that’ll keep you engaged throughout.

Happy Reading!

Sadia Zubair

A psychology graduate with a keen interest in reading fiction, writing, sleeping, and overthinking (yikes!)

You may also be interested in

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x